Grayson Perry – Reith Lectures

Just listened to Grayson Perry’s Reith lectures on you tube – brilliant.

Perry discusses all the juicy topics such as ‘what is art? says who? and why?’ in a very affable and relaxed manner. Great insight from an artist right in the thick of the contemporary art world.

As I was sculpting with clay at the time I listened, I did not take notes to report back on my blog, so my post here is really just to let you know these 4 lectures are well worth a listen – I will re listen to them at some stage and jot down some notes so keep posted – Thanks to Paris for mentioning these talks in her blog

grayson perry

 

Leave a Reply

